PSL Captains for PSL 9- 2024 List

PSL Captains for PSL 9- 2024 List

The clock is ticking and we are heading towards one of the most awaiting t-20 leagues in the world, PSL 9. Six teams are practicing hard under the leadership of their captains to reach the top and lift the trophy. However, the squads are changed and managements have changed their squads. Here is a list of PSL 2024 captains with their track record.

PSL Captains for PSL 9- 2024 List

Islamabad United

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan will be the captain of Islamabad United in PSL 2024. Under his captaincy, Islamabad United has played 32 matches, with 17 won and lost 15 matches.

In 2019, Shadab Khan was appointed as the captain of the Islamabad united team. This is his 4th PSL as a captain for Islamabad United.

Here is the performance of Islamabad United under the captaincy of Shadab Khan.

CaptainFromToMatchesWonLostSeason Standings    %
Shadab Khan 2019 Present 322019        Present321715Champions (2016-2018)66

The overall winning percentage for Shadab Khan’s captaincy for Islamabad United is 66.00%.

Karachi Kings

Shan Masood is the captain of Karachi Kings for PSL 9. Appointed in 2023 by the management, Shan Masood is the fresh transfer from Multan Sultans.

Shan Masood has led Multan Sultans in PSL 2020.

Take a look at the Shan Masood Performance as a captain for Multan Sultans.

 CaptainTeamFromToMatWonLostSeason StandingTie&LNR%
 Shan MasoodMultan Sultans202020201163Playoffs (3rd)1065.00

The overall winning percentage of Multan Sultans under the captaincy of Shan Masood is 65%.

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars

The left hand pacer, Shaheen Shah Afridi is the captain of Lahore Qalandars for PSL 9. Shaheed Shah Afridi was nominated as the captain of Lahore Qalanders in 2022 after Sohail Aktar.

Shaheen Afridi led Lahore Qalanders to win the two back to back titles in 2022 and 2023 PSL seasons.

Here are the details of Lahore Qalanders performance under the captaincy of Shaheen Afridi.

CaptainFromToMatchesWonLostTie+LSeason StandingsNRWin(%)
Present251771Champions (2022-23)070.00 

The winning percentage of Shah Afridi for Lahore Qalanders is 70%.

Peshawar Zalmi

Star batsman Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 2024. After Shoaib Malik (2021-2022), Babar Azam was appointed as the captain of Peshawar Zalmi in 2023.

Here are the details of Peshawar Zalmi performance under the captaincy of Babar Azam.

CaptainFromToMatWonLostWin%Season Standings
Babar Azam2023present115645.45Playoffs (3rd)

Quetta Gladiators

Sarfaraz Ahmed is the captain of Quetta Gladiators for PSL 9. From 2016, Sarfaraz Ahmed is leading the Quetta Gladiators and has won PSL 4 in 2019.

Here is a completed record of the captaincy of Sarfaraz Ahmed for Quetta Gladiators.

CaptainFromToMatWonLostNR%Season Standing
Sarfaraz Ahmed2016present803841148.101 title in PSL 4

The winning percentage of Sarfaraz Ahmed for Quetta Gladiators is 48.10%.

Multan Sultans

Muhammad Rizwan is the captain of Multan Sultans in PSL 2024. Under his captaincy, Multan Sultans have won the PSL title in 2021.

Mohammad Rizwam became captain of the Multan Sultans in 2021 after Shan Masood.

The winning percentage of Mohammad Rizwan captaincy for Multan Sultans is 66%.

CaptainFromToMatWonLostSeason Standings%
Mohammad Rizwan2021Present362412Champains 202166.66

Who is the most successful captain in PSL?

The most successful captain in PSL is Shaheen Afridi, with a winning percentage of 70% as captain of Lahore Qalanders.

Leave a Reply